top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

Research - Analysis of Digipacks and Social Media Pages

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

Similar to the post where we analyzed four music videos, this post is dedicated to analyzing three Digipacks and three social media pages that inspire us. This post is a personal analysis as we have decided that we will both implement our different styles in one common and shared social media page. As for the digipacks, we will combine our styles into one final piece.




Social Media Pages


The first social media page that I analyzed belongs to Ariana Grande. Her page is always active, and she posts regularly to keep her fanbase interested. Her posts include behind-the-scenes from her upcoming videos, posts about her day-to-day life, raising awareness posts, and many more. I love that Ariana follows a distinct color palette and keeps her page looking nice and clean; this has a very appealing and neat look, making it more enjoyable to view. What I want to use as inspiration from Ariana is the tidiness and elegance of the page and implement elements similar to hers into our social media page.

The second social media page I analyzed belongs to Rihanna, which you can probably tell, is a big inspiration to me, both in my work and personal life. Similar to Ariana, Rihanna keeps her page very active and posts regularly to attract viewers and keep her current fanbase interested in her work. Rihanna is currently taking a break from music and focusing on her entrepreneurial lifestyle. Rihanna has launched a cosmetics brand known as Fenty Beauty. A majority of her posts advertise her brand and show off the newest products. Rihanna keeps her page clean and interactive while also using contrast in her posts by posting about her daily life. I like her page as it is very colorful and appealing to the eye. I desire to have our social media page be bright and insightful.




The third and final social media page analyzed belongs to The Weeknd. His page mainly consists of posts regarding his new projects, albums, and music videos. He posts these strategically to keep viewers invested in the process and the final results. I want to include a lot of behind-the-scenes in our social media page ewers on this project's journey.



DigiPaks


For the DigiPak I plan on taking a high quality picture like the ones below and editing it in an eye-catching way. Similar to the final music video, I want it to keep it interactive and powerful. However i want to edit it in a way where it is not heavy on the eyes.

Whenever i create DigiPaks, I usually 'just go with it'. I dont necesarily stick to a plan, I let my mind wander and create projects freely. Therefore I do noy necesarily have a strict plan/layout set for my digipak. However these album covers below show my overall idea.


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page