top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

Contents Page

Updated: May 17, 2021



THE TITLE PAGE

For the title page I wanted a relatively simple picture, the one I chose was this picture of victor, where his back is facing the camera, I thought this was an interesting photo to use as his pose fits well into the page and looks interesting. As you can see in the first picture that is displayed above, I tried making the photo different sizes, and I chose that the one where the photo was smaller and has a white border. (it looks simplistic and the main idea was to keep the contents page simple) For the title, I tried out a couple different fonts and switched through the different boldness levels. I had some trouble deciding on the one I liked the most, however you'll see in the last imagine which on I settled with.


THE CONTENTS PAGE

When we all started making the contents page we collectively decided that we would all use a pattern of our 'a' (from our masthead) in the background. We all have similar contents pages as we all used the same contents page for inspiration 'Atlas Magazine Winter 2016'.

As for the titles, I invented names that I thought would tie in and go well with the overall theme of the magazine. This magazine is based on fashion and youth culture, therefore I came up with names for the articles/editorials


FINAL RESULT


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page