top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

Final Edited Photos

Updated: May 17, 2021


What did I use?

After choosing the final photos, I started editing them, making sure that the lighting, saturation and details. For this I used Lightroom, Adobe. Lightroom is an app that I am very familiar with and is really easy to use. I paid close attention to detail and changed minor as well as bigger errors in each of the photos I chose for my issue. I fixed the saturation of the colours, blemishes and imperfections on my models, and many more.


You may see the final photos below & individual examples at the bottom.



Individual Edits Display     

I darkened the overall picture, added more contrast between the model wearing black and the red lighting in the photo. I used the clarity tool to make the picture clearer and to bring out her features. And finally played around with the whites, blacks and tints of the photo.



For this picture, I didn't change too much as I believe the lighting and quality is great. I once again added some contrast, added a little bit more light to the photos, used the clarity tool and changed up the tint of the photo.



I really liked the initial photo and thought it hand lots of potential, I played around for a bit, adding more contrast to the photo and tried to keep it red, however her face wasn't showing up as red is a very powerful colour, so I decided to make it black and white and add some grain to it. You may see the final product of this photo on one of the double spreads.



For this final example, I thought the colours were dimmed down so I as per usual, added more contrast and changed up the opacity and saturation. I made the photo more pink and darkened up the blacks of the photo and dimmed down the whites.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page