top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

Preliminary Work- Minor Task

Updated: Feb 9, 2022

This year, for our preliminary work, we had been given the chance to create two pieces of work, I chose to create the front cover of a Digipak and a teaser music video to the song Location by Khalid. This post is dedicated to the Digipak. This was a relatively easy task to do, as I had already been familiar with apps such as Lightroom, illustrator and photoshop. I went with a rather simple rebranding whilst keeping key elements the same. I kept the title and name of the artist the same font, and relatively the same colour as the original, however the picture was totally different. The process was rather easy, I took a photo that I liked and edited it in photoshop, you may see the before and after below:



I then went into illustrator and created the final artboard, I added details like the title, the artist's name and did some extra touches to finish it up and place it into a mock-up. For the mock-up I decided to search the internet for one I like and download it. I decided upon going for a darker look/aesthetic, therefore I chose a dark mock-up. Once I had my mockup downloaded, I put in the artboard and made the necessary changes. All in all, I really like how my final DigiPak turned out. There is another post to view the final preliminary works all together, for that post, click here.






14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page