top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

Preliminary Work - Major Task

For my major task within the preliminary work, I had to create a short (~1 minute) music video for the artist/song I chose. In my case, I decided to use Location by Khalid. I decided to keep the video pretty simple and take my audience on a journey through my vacation in Dubai. After I filmed all the videos needed, I soon realized that I had filmed them in portrait mode when I should've filmed them in landscape. However, that doesn't necessarily affect my final music video, as this preliminary work essentially works as practice. Before filming and editing this video, I had found a passion for making short aesthetic videos on tik tok and Instagram reels. They're short, interactive, and entertaining. So I kept that vibe for this video.



Even though I have Abode installed and could use more professional video editing apps, I decided to keep it simple and fast by using none other than iMovie. iMovie is a great video editing app that allows you to edit videos and add transitions, text, and effects to your videos. However, this app is more basic, with limited transitions, fonts, and edits. This wasn't necessarily an issue, as I was not going to overcomplicate the video and add intense edits. I just wanted to practice and play around with a couple of videos and make a short video.


You can see the final work on the post titled Final Preliminary Work


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page