top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

How did my production skills develop throughout this project?

Updated: May 18, 2021

My expertise and production capabilities were not at the level they are now when I originally started this project. I knew the fundamentals of photo editing and photography and how to use a few software programs. All of this, though, has progressed tremendously. I am confident that I have improved and learned to pay more attention to detail now that I have completed the job. I can now spot little faults and correct them when I wouldn’t have known there were any when I first started.


Since the beginning of this course, I’ve been interested in photography and editing, so I picked media studies to expand my abilities and knowledge. The ‘preliminary work,’ which served as a warm-up for this project, was the first assignment we had to complete separately. It entailed planning a photoshoot as a group, photographing ourselves, and designing a book or CD cover. When I first began working, I had no knowledge to use softwares such as Photoshop or Illustrator, and I didn’t have my newer laptop; instead, I had my old laptop that was not working very well. As a result, I completed the first task entirely on my iPad, using programs like PicsArt, Airbrush, Facetune, Quickshot, and a few more. Regardless of the circumstances, I am still proud of how it came out, and as usual, put my best effort into my work.


Furthermore, given a significant portion of the time I spent on this project was spent on research and planning, I’ve learned that research and preparation are critical in the world of magazines. I had spent hours researching different types of magazines, both alone and with my colleagues, to seek ideas of how I could structure my issue. To aid with the end outcome, I determined that it is critical to look at previous magazines and ones with comparable subjects. Furthermore, by organizing everything, there will be less chance for errors and less time spent throughout the production period; Everything that has to be done will be clear, making the entire process smooth and easy.


Throughout this process, I understood how to work with WIX and made progress while documenting the process. My writing style was bland at the start of this endeavor, and I struggled to develop blog posts. As time went on, I progressed and discovered that I enjoy writing. My vocabulary has improved tremendously due to reading magazines and other blog posts, and I am now able to create descriptive blog articles with ease. It took me a long time to figure out how to format the pieces of writing I had to write, and it was undoubtedly tricky in the beginning.







1 view0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page