top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

How did I integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project?

Updated: May 18, 2021

It is nearly impossible to create a magazine in today’s generation without integrating technology, whether in print or online. Even though the magazine’s final format is supposed to be printed, the whole manufacturing process has been done digitally. All of the research, as well as the magazine’s creation, was done on my computer. Most importantly, the website is accessible via the internet, which necessitates the use of technology, The flat plans, and some brainstorming were done by hand, but the great majority of the work was completed digitally. As a result, I used Adobe, iOS, Chrome, and Safari. I used Adobe to edit and build the magazine, and I purchased a student package that included 20+ useful tools. When it came to downloading the photos to my Mac, iPhone, and iPad,


Finally, I utilized Chrome and Safari for all of my research.

In terms of equipment, I utilized a MacBook Air, an iPhone, an iPad, a Canon EOS 450D camera, and a 32GB memory card. I was apprehensive when I first started snapping pictures since the photographs displayed on the camera screen were unsaturated and the colours were dimmed down. I decided to deal with saturating the images later in the process. The images turned out to be amazing and the resolution was outstanding when I downloaded and edited them on my laptop, and I could not be happier with the final products.



6 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page