top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

Flat Plans & Layouts

Updated: Mar 31, 2021


GROUP FLAT PLAN

My group an I created a rough flat plan together to have a clearer visual of what we want our issues to look like. We made a common flat plan that we would each respect and somehow use.


My colleagues may change their format and the overall look of their issue's however we made this flat plan for the basic idea of the magazine's layout.


We decided together that we would have a big picture of our main model on the front cover, have the masthead at the top of the page and have the issue number be written at the bottom, this is again, a rough draft, ideas might change and end up getting rearranged.



As for the contents page, we decided we would keep it simple, similar to the cover. We would have one big photo on one of the pages and locate the word 'contents' somewhere on the photo.


The second page would be dedicated to Articles and Editorials. We also decided we would use the letter 'A' that is missing from our Logo, scattered all over the background page, and have it be a very light grey or some other colour so that its recognisable but not distracting from the actual important text on the page.





My Personal Flat Plan

After we created the common flat plan, I took it upon my self to draw up a light sketch of what my issue is going to look like, similar to the group flat plans, I wanted a big picture on the front and keep it as simple as possible, with very little writing on the front cover.


Going into this I knew that I wanted both, a male and female models. So when I drew up my flat plan I drew two separate cover ones so I could get some perspective into the model of the issue regarding the gender of the model.






Ive chosen that the mast head is going to go in the top left corner as it'll be easy to see whilst also not distracting the viewer from the rest of the cover.


The title of the issue will either be placed in a normal writing format from left to right (horizontally) or vertically, depending on the final photo I choose.


I will put the issue number in a minimalist font in one of the bottom corners, for it to have a classy and simple look.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page