top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

RISK ASSESSMENT

When planning a photoshoot, it is important to plan ahead. Meaning you have to plan for the risks that may come up during the process. From personal experience, I am glad that I planned in a manner that still helped me manage through the rougher aspects.



Models

- Models get sick

*Especially during times like Covid-19 someone could unexpectedly get sick, catch a cold, etc. Therefore during the time of the photoshoot and before we decided to try and keep ourselves as safe as possible in order for the plans to go smoothly.*


- Models Cancel Unexpectedly

My initial plan was to have a photoshoot with two girls and two boys, however, one of my female models had gotten slightly sick and one of my male models had to cancel unexpectedly due to personal reasons. Therefore I had to work with only two models, however, I am very pleased with the results and am proud of the work I have made so far.


- Models get injured on set

This would be a huge inconvenience because of several reasons, photoshoot would have to get postponed and my friend is being injured. Therefore we must be careful with cables, chairs, etc.

Props

- Props are broken/dysfunctional

This is a very common risk that may occur, therefore I need to make sure that I can borrow a second pair of LED lights, bring a second SD card for my camera, the battery charger, etc.


Costumes

-Clothing gets ripped/torn/forgotten

This is one of the trickier risks especially for my photoshoot as I am going with a rather elegant theme to it, ripped clothes to match the overall aesthetic of my shoot. We would have to run out and get some spare clothes, either from home or buy emergency clothes from stores. (this would mean that I need to expand my budget )



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page