top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

PLANNING PHOTOSHOOTS

Updated: Apr 1, 2021

For my first photoshoot I want focus on elegance and femininity, whilst adding some depth and meaning to the photos by using bright lights to set a more exciting tone to the photo. I want to create contrast through the dark colours of the outfits I will put my models in, and the bright colours of the flashing lights.


For my second photoshoot I want to focus on elegance and masculinity. Instead of having a full magazine of just girls, I thought it would be a good idea to bring in boys. Ive never had a photoshoot with boys, therefore I was thrilled to see how it would turn out. Giving that my first photoshoot will be all about elegance and femininity, I decided to keep that element of elegance to make sure that my photoshoots go well together. I have decided that i will have two people of opposite genders, to include both, the feminine yet powerful side that a woman portrays and the masculine/ strong side that a man portrays. The contrast between the two models will have an impact on the reader and it will show off the fat that men and women are EQUAL.


*MODELS AND COSTUMES ARE ON THE NEXT POST*


WHAT

I made a moodboard for my photoshoots which you can check out here

I chose those photos for inspiration, however I will not copy them, I want my project to have originality and creativity.


However I want to try implementing the effect that is in the mood board of the model being a different colour than the background (model's face being red while the background being blue) I want to have my models portray a confident feeling and an intense look into the readers eyes, as this sends out a message to the reader making the model look powerful.



WHERE

The location of both of my photoshoots will be in one of my apartments that is getting renovated, this is because I want to keep everything other than my models outfits, simple. The location will be a simple white wall that won't distract the reader from the content of the photo (model, clothing, lights) I personally believe that if the location is very complex ( filled with many props), models are heavily dressed and lights are added onto of everything, the photos would turn out too complex and the viewer would not know what to focus on. Pictures with too many details are very heavy to the eye and confusing, therefore keeping everything other than the model simple, makes the photo complex enough to catch the eye of the viewer.



PROPS

When it comes to props I won't be using too many, I might use a chair or some random props that I find on the stop at the apartment. As I said, I'm trying to be spontaneous about this photoshoot and add some 'on the spot' creativity. Furthermore, props like make-up and clothes will be posted on my next post,, which you can access here.


However for the actual photoshoot process I will be using led projector lights to have the lighting in the photos be very strong and saturated. These are going to be provided by my colleague Ana M, as she has multiple and is willing to share. My entire team is going to be using these lights.



Thankfully the apartment has blinders and all daylight can but blocked, which will simplify issues that might be caused by out door lighting. This will come in very handy because any harsh lighting other than the LED projectors will end up making the photos less coloured and less saturated.


CONTACT METHOD

When it comes to the communication and the contact method, I'm choosing to keep it simple.

I created a group on iMessage with my models and I texted them the details. I told them where we need to meet up, what time, and the date. I also made a shared note and wrote down all the things they need to bring.


(more information and Inspiration pictures for the outfits, makeup and hair in the next post)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page