top of page
  • Writer's pictureMara Nechifor

MAGAZINE BRANDING STYLE

Updated: May 15, 2021

How the group is branding the 'FLAIR' magazine, and how, I personally branding my issue. 'Lights. Elegance. Focus.'?


MASTHEAD

My team and I designed a simple yet striking masthead that is captures the viewers attention. As I've mentioned in one of the previous posts (Masthead Post) we have created two different versions of the masthead which my colleagues and I could use. I personally think that I will be sticking to the more simple one as my photos are relatively complex.


- you can check the post with the masthead and its explanation here.


COLORS

We decided that we would primarily stick to colours like black and white, however I might use other colours for big titles or important, short texts in order to match the final pictures I choose. Whereas for the actual content of the articles, i'll be keeping it simple so it is easy to read.


FONT

We decided that we would use relatively simple fonts and change the boldness between them. You may see the post with in-depth explanations regarding the fonts here .


GENRE

The genre of the magazine focuses of fashion and youth culture, we are all basing our magazines on this genre however our articles, content and appearances will have their differences.

STYLE OF THE PHOTOS

After making a shared Pinterest board and looked for inspiration, we finally decided that we would use very bright and eye catching colours for the photos for each magazine, but managing to still keep them looking original and having our own individual styles shine through our individual pieces of work.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarii


bottom of page